Deccan chargers wins the second Indian Premier League

On Sunday night, the deccan chargers made a triumph in the second IPL against Bangalore Royal Challangers. This was the 59th match in the tournament.
Earlier, Bangalore Royal Challengers won the toss and elected to field, Deccan chargers started their batting with slow Run rate. They lost the captain Adam Gilchrist in the very first over in the Anil Kumble over. Herschelle Herman Gibbs was the high score for the Deccan Chargers, he made 53 runs from 48 balls. Finally, the deccan chargers made 143 runs from 20 overs with the loss of 6 wickets. Anil Kumble has took 4 wickets from 4 overs and gave only 16 runs.
Later, Bangalore Royal Challengers also started their batting with a low run rate, they scored well in the middle overs but lost the wickets so early, so finally Royal challengers could score only 137 for the loss of 9 wickets in the 20 overs. Pragyan Prayash Ojha has took 3 wickets from 4 overs and gave 28 runs. Finally, the deccan Chargers won the match with 6 runs.
Last year, the team which stood up last in the IPL, won the IPL in the second season.


Popular posts from this blog

The rate of heart beat in human body

The Mystery of Bermuda Triangle

Burj Al Arab- The 7-star hotel